How to forget a wifi connection on different devices

How to forget the school's WiFi connection on your selected device.

Here are some steps on how to forget your WiFi connection on certain devices. Please note this should only be done if you are having issues connecting to the schools' WiFi.

NOTE: If you are still having issues with re-connecting please follow the article on how to connect to the campus WiFi for students.

macOS

To forget a wireless network in macOS:

  1. At the top of your screen, click the Wi-Fi symbol  and then select Open Network Preferences.
  2. In the lower right, choose Advanced.
  3. Under "Preferred Networks", select the Wi-Fi network to be removed.
  4. Click - (the minus sign) to forget the network.
  5. Click OK.

iOS

To forget a wireless network on your iPhone or iPad:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Locate the Wi-Fi network to be removed and click the blue symbol next to the name.
  4. If the option to forget the network is available, tap Forget this Network. If that option is not available:
    1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
    2. In the settings menu, choose General.
    3. Locate and tap Profile.
    4. Select the profile for Wi-Fi network to be removed, and tap Delete profile.

Windows 10

  1. From the Windows desktop, navigate: Start Start menu icon > Settings icon Settings icon > Network & Internet.
    Note Utilize the touchscreen (if available) or mouse to select on-screen options.
  2. Tap or click Wi-Fi, then tap or click Manage known networks.
    Note If not available, refer to Microsoft's Manage wireless network profiles article and follow the instructions for "Show all wireless profiles on the PC" and "Delete a profile".
    WiFi and Known Networks
  3. Tap or click the appropriate Wi-Fi network name.
  4. Tap or click Forget.
    Forget Network

Android

To forget a wireless network on your Android mobile device:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Press and hold the Wi-Fi network to be removed, and then choose Forget.